#4 Marry for Convenience

Yesterday I was hanging out with a couple of my guy friends. One of them was bemoaning the fact that he doesn’t have the time or motivation to cook for himself and eat healthy. He looked at me and said, “Don’t be offended–but what I really need is to get married so someone will help take care of me.”

I said, “Don’t be offended–but what I really need is to get married so my husband can go make me money and I won’t have to work anymore.”

Maybe this could be mutually beneficial.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen
    Nov 09, 2010 @ 15:23:25

    it’s like that one time that I met this hot guy at a party and we talked about how we don’t really believe in breeding but we love wolves and started talking about whether wolves would be able to raise a human baby. Then we agreed to make a baby together and give it to the wolves.

    It seemed like a great idea at the time…

    Reply

  2. Judy Rocket
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 22:05:09

    Excellent, though that’s like 9 months of prep for an experiment that’ll probably last about four minutes. But hey, you got a hot stranger talking about babies. That’s pretty talented.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

